Testimonials

“I want to share this island that I am so crazy about with everyone I meet and work with,” she says. “For me, it’s all about enhancing people’s lifestyles. I have changed so much since I’ve been here and I love to share all of the fun activities with them. I help alleviate the frenzied pace of life that most successful professionals have. I encourage them to spend time in nature, to realize that there’s another aspect of life beyond their day to day grind. When stress builds up, Maui becomes the ultimate stress releaser. I am all about helping people relax, reflect and concentrate on personal growth. My goal is not just buying and selling the perfect property for people and being a great problem solver, but helping them connect to this magical island.”

Written Words of Appreciation


Online Testimonials

Zillow

Recent reviews

06/08/2014

Bought a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $550K in Kihei, HI.

Kathy exceeded our expectations in every way. She was always professional, she has intimate and detailed knowledge in the many areas of Maui we were looking at. She had the patience to show us all the areas that fit our search criteria and we truly felt that she was in this to help us find the home that would meet our personal needs. She found us places still off market and we benefitted from that advantage. During negotiations she was there for us and was always close to the process. All the way through closing and beyond she has taken care of details above and beyond the call of duty. Even a few months after our 2 purchases she even took delivery of our car at the port and delivered us to our home. Additionally, completely on her own and without us even requesting it, she put us in contact with potential long term tenants to help out with the carrying costs of one of our homes. I am very compelled in giving her the highest recommendation possible. We will definitely be using her again and again in all of our Maui real estate translations. She is the best!!!

 

 

05/25/2014

Bought a home in 2014.

Kathy was incredible as our realtor in finding and purchasing our home! She helped us negotiate a very good price for the house, helped us navigate through the different steps, and patiently explained all the important details through the entire process. She also made sure to be at the property to meet the inspector, the appraiser, and even various contractors, painters, and fence installers to help get us the best bids for the specific projects that we needed done within weeks after closing! Kathy even went through the trouble of getting a tax office representative to check the house and correct an error in the records on the number of rooms in the house!! She is thoroughly knowledgeable about all the various steps involved in dealing with the negotiations, contracts, loans, insurance, escrow, homeowner’s association, home improvements, painting, yard maintenance, and even county records and assessments. On top of all that, Kathy is highly responsive and easy to contact by any method. If we had to email or leave a voicemail, she would email or call back almost always within hours or the same day! She is truly amazing!!!

Profile picture for Kathy Ross

Response from Kathy on 05/30/2014

Many Many Mahalos – it has been a real pleasure to help you and your family!

 

 

Sold a home in 2013.

When we decided to sell our house, it was an easy decision to choose Kathy to represent us and help us through the process. We have known her as a friend, and were aware of her great real estate reputation. We were not disappointed, and Kathy made the process smooth and seamless, and stayed on top of all the little details that needed attention during the sale. It required a lot less of our time than we expected, and the sale was completed much sooner than we thought possible. We recommend Kathy to all our friends, and if you get the chance to work with her, you won’t be disappointed!

 

 

09/26/2013

Bought a Condo home in 2013 for approximately $400K in Kihei, HI.

My wife and I have been through 13 separate real estate transactions in the US and Canada (buying and selling of houses, land, and condos) and dealt with many agents. Kathy is one of the best realtors we have had! Since we don’t live on Maui, it was critical that we have a realtor we knew we could trust to take care of things for us on-island. Kathy is just that person. For example, she pre-scheduled viewing of properties to accommodate our busy tourist schedule. She provided professional advice when dealing with sometimes frustrating sellers. She assisted in the long-distance remodeling of one condo we bought where she was our “eyes-on-the-ground”, even heading off an erroneous color choice before it was too late. Kathy stepped in to help us when a guest renting our unit for the first time complained about our cleaner, giving us the honest 3rd party opinion we needed to make a confident decision to believe the guest and fire our cleaner. Kathy even hung artwork for us at the last minute before a guest arrival to our newly purchased condo. We have purchased two properties on Maui long-distance using Kathy as our agent for both and I don’t know how we could have done it without her.

Other things I love about Kathy are: She is knowledgable and professional and she knows the Maui market; She listens to her clients, so she can find the properties they want on their terms; If you ask Kathy a question that she doesn’t immediately know the answer to, she will doggedly track down the answer for you;   Kathy follows through with every task and doesn’t drop the ball; Once you are Kathy’s client, she takes care of you, even *after* the sale has closed; Kathy is experienced with negotiations and will give her opinion when asked, but never oversteps her bounds or applies undo pressure; Kathy is well connected with others in the industry, from mortgage brokers to the best tradesman for household repair and/or remodeling;

I recommend Kathy to all my friends looking for property on Maui. You will too.

 

 

07/10/2013

Sold a Condo home in 2009 for approximately $625K in Kula, HI.

Kathy is the best. She’s that rare combination of the consummate professional and a caring human being. When we bought our home on Maui 14 years ago, Kathy represented us and helped us navigate a bank sale. Then eleven years later we chose Kathy to represent us in selling that home so we could travel full-time in an RV on the mainland. We trust her totally, and consider her a wonderful friend.

 

 

07/03/2013

Sold a home in 2010.

I have known Kathy for over a decade in various capacities, but primarily as a Realtor, and most importantly as my realtor. With the wealth of real estate professionals on Maui, there are a significant number of choices available. Kathy Ross possesses a constellation of skills and experience which ultimately facilitate not only a successful transaction, but a good experience in that transaction as well. Her knowledge of the Maui market is a blend of experience and analytical prowess which positions her to be a powerful agent for a buyer or a seller. Further, her reputation in the Maui market as a respected professional gives her negotiations potential clout as other agents honor her opinion, expertise and analysis. Kathy represented me in the sale of a 4 unit residential condo property at the height of the economic downturn; a time when most considered sales dead in the water. Kathy’s analysis of the market, her efforts to market the property and to execute fluid transactions allowed for me to successfully sell these properties and complete other changes in my life. She did so with great efficiently and timeliness and kept me informed and aware of all details through each transaction and got me what I believe to be the best price possible. I felt truly represented and supported with her expertise along with a caring demeanor. Kathy will always be my number one recommendation for a realtor on Maui!

06/26/2013

Sold a home in 2011.

Our realtor Kathy Ross is the best in the business if you are looking for an agent on Maui! We had a difficult real estate transaction that she handled very well. We needed to sell our home and buy our new one at the exact same time doing a simultaneous 1031 exchange. It was imperative that we sold for a particular price in order to have the 25% to put down on the new home which was an investment property. She held a caravan, did multiple open houses, and we got an offer within a month. There were so many elements of both transactions that could have gone wrong, but Kathy made it her personal mission to make sure our deadlines were met and the sale happened enabling us to buy our “dream rental property”. Kathy will always be our first choice for any real estate dealings in the future!

 

 

04/30/2013

Bought a Condo home in 2013 in Kihei, HI.

“I have known Kathy for over 15 years and have enjoyed three very successful real estate transactions guided by her incredible knowledge and thoughtful service. Kathy loves Maui and her respect for this special place is inspirational. I am most impressed with her tenacious pursuit of excellence regarding every detail important to her clients. She leads both buyers and sellers through a complicated process with grace and integrity. I highly recommend her!”

Trulia

As seen in:

Luxury Specialist R.E. Broker Kathy Ross Featured On CNBC.com

As-seen-in-Logos